Ostalgie

In Development
Ostalgie

An investigative journalist uncovers a massive doping scandal from the GDR era during a personal investigation that also brings a dark family secret to light.

What do a former German swimmer from the GDR and an investigative journalist from England have in common? Apparently nothing at all. At first glance, they are separated not only by many decades, but also by moral integrity.

It is the story of two strong women who, in different times and unequal political systems, have made a name for themselves through their professional merits and iron determination.

Britta Wagner, is a promising young German swimmer at the GDR’s sports center (the German University of Physical Education, DHfK), when she discovers she is pregnant. Shortly thereafter, the young girl disappears without a trace.

Adele Brun is a successful young investigative journalist from London.

When Adele’s mother Sara dies, the young woman is left grieving and baffled by a great mystery. Sara leaves Adele a phone number on an outdated and yellowed note. It turns out to be a phone number from the GDR.

Adele is curious and understands it as her deceased mother’s last wish to solve this mystery. The research leads her to Berlin and soon it turns out that The phone number under which Adele collects information belonged to a Stasi officer who was responsible for the security and control of the athletes living at the DHfK. The sports center in which Britta Wagner also belonged before she disappeared without a trace.

GENRE:
Status:
Director:
Screenplay:
DOP:
Production Companies:

Ostalgie

In Development
Ostalgie_Bild

Eine Enthüllungsjournalistin deckt während einer persönlichen Ermittlung einen gewaltigen Doping Skandal aus der DDR-Zeit auf, bei dem auch ein dunkles Familiengeheimnis ans Licht kommt.

Was haben eine ehemalige deutsche Schwimmerin aus der DDR und eine Enthüllungsjournalistin aus England gemein? Scheinbar gar nichts. Auf den ersten Blick trennen sie nicht nur viele Jahrzehnte, sondern auch moralische Integrität.

Es ist die Geschichte von zwei straken Frauen, die sich in unterschiedlichen Zeiten und ungleichen politischen Systemen, durch ihre beruflichen Verdienste und eiserner Zielstrebigkeit einen Namen gemacht haben.

Britta Wagner ist eine vielversprechende junge deutsche Schwimmerin im Sportzentrum der DDR (der Deutschen Hochschule für Korperkultur, DHfK), als sie entdeckt, dass sie schwanger ist. Kurz darauf verschwindet das junge Mädchen spurlos.

Adele Brun ist eine erfolgreiche und junge Enthüllungsjournalistin aus London.

Als Adeles Mutter Sara stirbt, steht die junge Frau trauernd und verblüfft vor einem großen Rätsel. Sara hinterlässt Adele eine Telefonnummer auf einem veralteten und vergilbten Notizzettel. Es stellt sich als eine Rufnummer aus der DDR heraus.

Adele ist neugierig und versteht es als letzten Wunsch ihrer verstorbenen Mutter, dieses Geheimnis zu lüften. Die Recherchen führen Sie nach Berlin und schnell stellt sich heraus, dass Die Telefonnummer, unter der Adele Informationen sammelt, zu einem Stasi-Beauftragten gehörten, der für die Sicherheit und Kontrolle der an der DHfK lebenden Sportler zuständig war. Dem Sportzentrum in dem auch Britta Wagner angehörte, bevor sie spurlos verschwand.

GENRE:
Status:
Regie:
Drehbuch:
DOP:
Produktion: